BSE Courses 2026: Course List, Fees and Admission Process

BSE Courses 2026: Course List, Fees and Admission Process

BSE Institute Limited offers undergraduate degrees (such as BMS Capital Markets for Rs 4,56,870 and BBA Banking Analytics for Rs 4,80,210), post-graduate diplomas (such as PGD in Global Financial Markets for Rs 6,92,870), and short-term certificate courses. Admissions are conducted through an aptitude test followed by a personal interview for candidates meeting the minimum eligibility criteria of 60% marks in 10+2 or graduation.

Parameter Details
Conducting Body BSE Institute Limited (subsidiary of Bombay Stock Exchange)
UG Course Eligibility 10+2 with minimum 60% aggregate marks
PG Course Eligibility Graduation in any discipline with minimum 60% aggregate marks
UG Fee Range Rs 2,57,988 to Rs 4,80,210
PG Diploma Fee Range Rs 2,06,070 to Rs 6,92,870
Selection Process Aptitude Test followed by Personal Interview
Short-Term Course Duration 1 Day to 4 Months

Top Stock Market & Financial Markets Colleges

BSE Institute Limited was established as a subsidiary of the Bombay Stock Exchange (BSE) to provide financial education specifically designed for the Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance (BFSI) sector. The Bombay Stock Exchange itself traces its roots back to 1875, when it was founded in Mumbai under the original name Native Share and Stock Brokers Association. Today, BSE Institute collaborates with top universities and specialized institutes across India to grant recognized academic degrees and professional certifications.

Candidates pursuing stock market education through BSE Institute benefit from programs structured alongside premier state universities, central institutions, and private autonomous universities. These collaborations combine theoretical university frameworks with real-time capital market expertise developed by BSE practitioners.

Government Stock Market & Financial Markets Colleges

Key government partners include Garware Institute of Career Education and Development (affiliated with Mumbai University), Homi Bhabha State University, Maulana Abul Kalam Azad University of Technology (MAKAUT), Maharashtra National Law University (MNLU) Mumbai, and IIT Patna.

These government partner institutions ensure academic accreditation while BSE Institute provides domain-specific curriculum and practical exposure to market mechanics, financial analytics, data science, and regulatory compliance frameworks.

Undergraduate BSE Courses After 12th: Fees and Eligibility

Students who have completed Class 12th with a minimum aggregate score of 60% are eligible to apply for undergraduate BSE degree programs. These full-time three-year courses cover core domains including capital markets, data science, banking analytics, and financial services.

BSE Undergraduate Degree Courses: Eligibility, Duration, Fees & Partners
Course Name Collaborating University / Institute Duration & Mode Eligibility Criteria Total Fees (INR)
BMS in Capital Markets Garware Institute, Mumbai University 3 Years (Full Time) 12th Pass with Min 60% Rs 4,56,870
BBA Banking & Financial Services Analytics Homi Bhabha State University 3 Years (Full Time) 12th Pass with Min 60% Rs 4,80,210
BSc in Data Science Homi Bhabha State University 3 Years (Full Time) 12th Pass with Min 60% Rs 3,55,410
BBA in Banking & Financial Services MAKAUT 3 Years (Full Time) 12th Pass with Min 60% Rs 2,57,988
BBA in Finance & Financial Market Analytics MAKAUT 3 Years (Full Time) 12th Pass with Min 60% Rs 2,57,988
Total Course Fees for Selected BSE Institute Programs (INR)
Total Course Fees for Selected BSE Institute Programs (INR)

Postgraduate BSE Institute Courses: Fees and Course Details

BSE Postgraduate Courses: Eligibility, Duration & Fees
PG Course Name Collaborating University Duration & Mode Eligibility Criteria Total Fees (INR)
PG Diploma in Global Financial Markets Garware Institute, Mumbai University 2 Years (Full Time) Graduation with Min 60% Rs 6,92,870
PG Diploma in Cyber Security Garware Institute, Mumbai University 1 Year (Full Time) Graduation with Min 60% Rs 2,06,070
PG Diploma in Predictive Analytics Garware Institute, Mumbai University 1 Year (Part Time) Graduation with Min 60% Rs 2,38,570
PG Diploma in Financial Technology Garware Institute, Mumbai University 2 Years (Full Time) Graduation with Min 60% Rs 6,92,870
Post Graduate Programme in Banking & Finance BSE Institute Ltd 1 Year (Full Time) Graduation with Min 60% Rs 3,54,000

BSE Institute offers postgraduate diploma programs covering global financial markets, financial technology, cyber security, and predictive analytics. Candidates require a bachelor’s degree in any field with at least 60% aggregate marks.

Short-Term and Certificate Stock Market Courses by BSE Institute

BSE Short-Term & Certificate Courses Overview
Course / Program Name Key Focus Area Duration Awarding Body / Format
GFMP Edge Financial Markets Program Basics, Capital Markets & Financial Markets 4 Months BSE Institute (Full Time)
Certificate Program on Capital Markets Technical & Fundamental Analysis 10 Weeks Mumbai University (Part Time)
Certificate Program on Stock Market Stock Market Basics 8 Days BSE Institute
Certificate Program on Commodity and Currency Markets Commodity & Currency Markets 7 Days BSE Institute
GFMP Edge Certified Data Scientist Program Data Science 4 Months BSE Institute (Weekdays)
GFMP Edge FinTech Professional Program Financial Technology 4 Months BSE Institute (Full Time)
Basic Program on Stock Market / Mutual Funds Mutual Funds Fact Sheet, Financial Statement Analysis & Stock Market Basics 1 Day BSE Institute Short Term

BSE Institute offers short-term certifications ranging from 1-day basic programs to 4-month qualification programs. These courses cover areas such as capital markets, technical and fundamental analysis, and stock market basics.

BSE Institute Vocational and Executive Development Programs

BSE Institute Vocational & Executive Programs
Program Name Domain / Specialization Format / Available Centers
Global Financial Markets Professional (GFMP) Not Stated Mumbai, Kolkata, Delhi
Global Accountancy Professional Program (GAPP) Not Stated Classroom Vocational
Certificate Program in Investment Banking Operations (CPIBO) Not Stated Classroom & Online Mode
Business Analytics Program Not Stated Collaboration with IIT Madras
Executive Program in Securities & Business Law Not Stated Online Executive Program
Executive Program in Wealth Management Not Stated Online Executive Program

BSE Institute offers vocational programs like GFMP, GDSP, and GAPP alongside CPIBO in classroom and online modes. It also conducts international programs in India covering Demat & Depositories, Securities Market Operations, and Surveillance Risk Management & Securities Settlement.

Stock Market & Financial Markets Fees

Course Name Collaborating University / Institute Duration & Mode Total Fees (INR)
BBA in Banking & Financial Services MAKAUT 3 Years (Full Time) Rs 2,57,988
BSc in Data Science Homi Bhabha State University 3 Years (Full Time) Rs 3,55,410
BMS in Capital Markets Garware Institute, Mumbai University 3 Years (Full Time) Rs 4,56,870
BBA in Banking and Financial Services Analytics Homi Bhabha State University 3 Years (Full Time) Rs 4,80,210
PG Diploma in Cyber Security Garware Institute, Mumbai University 1 Year (Full Time) Rs 2,06,070
PG Diploma in Predictive Analytics Garware Institute, Mumbai University 1 Year (Part Time) Rs 2,38,570
Post Graduate Programme in Banking and Finance BSE Institute Ltd 1 Year (Full Time) Rs 3,54,000
PG Diploma in Global Financial Markets Garware Institute, Mumbai University 2 Years (Full Time) Rs 6,92,870
PG Diploma in Financial Technology Garware Institute, Mumbai University 2 Years (Full Time) Rs 6,92,870

Undergraduate course fees range from Rs 2,57,988 for BBA programs to Rs 4,80,210 for BBA in Banking and Financial Services Analytics. Postgraduate fees range from Rs 2,06,070 for Cyber Security to Rs 6,92,870 for Global Financial Markets.

Stock Market & Financial Markets Admission Process

Admissions into undergraduate degree and postgraduate diploma courses at BSE Institute follow a standard two-stage selection procedure. Applicants must first fulfill basic eligibility by securing at least 60% aggregate marks in 10+2 (for UG entry) or graduation (for PG entry).

Candidates clearing the written examination advance to a personal interview round conducted by a BSE Institute faculty panel before final admission letters are issued.

How to Choose a Stock Market & Financial Markets College

Selecting the right stock market degree or certification program requires evaluating key factors such as university affiliation, curriculum specializations, fee commitment, and learning format. Prospective students should verify whether the partner university granting the final degree aligns with their long-term academic goals.

Candidates interested in quantitative analytics, fintech, or data management should opt for programs like BSc in Data Science or PG Diploma in Financial Technology.

How to Apply for Stock Market & Financial Markets Admission in 2026: Step by Step

  1. Check Eligibility Criteria: Verify that you have completed 10+2 with a minimum of 60% aggregate marks for undergraduate courses, or graduation with 60% aggregate marks for postgraduate diploma courses.
  2. Select Course and Partner University: Choose from available full-time degree programs offered in collaboration with universities like Mumbai University, Homi Bhabha State University, or MAKAUT.
  3. Submit Application Form: Apply online or offline for the chosen course through BSE Institute or the collaborating university portal.
  4. Appear for BSE Aptitude Test: Take the written aptitude test conducted by BSE Institute to evaluate analytical skills, logical reasoning, and general awareness.
  5. Attend Personal Interview: Shortlisted candidates are called for a personal interview with the BSE Institute faculty panel.
  6. Document Verification and Fee Payment: Submit required academic mark sheets and identity certificates, and pay the prescribed course fees to complete enrollment.
What to do Where Link
Compare colleges, fees and cutoffs Stock Market & Financial Markets colleges in India findmycollege.com

FAQs

What is the BSE course full form and who conducts it?

BSE stands for Bombay Stock Exchange. BSE courses are conducted by BSE Institute Limited (BIL), a subsidiary of the Bombay Stock Exchange, to impart practical financial and market-oriented education.

What are the course fees at the BSE Institute?

Undergraduate fees range from Rs 2,57,988 (BBA Banking & Financial Services) to Rs 4,80,210 (BBA Banking Analytics). Postgraduate fees range from Rs 2,06,070 (PGD Cyber Security) to Rs 6,92,870 (PGD Global Financial Markets).

What is the admission process for BSE Institute courses?

Admissions are granted based on performance in a written aptitude test conducted by BSE Institute, followed by a personal interview with the faculty panel for eligible candidates.

What BSE courses are available after 12th?

Students after Class 12th (min 60% marks) can opt for BMS in Capital Markets, BBA in Banking and Financial Services Analytics, BSc in Data Science, and BBA in Finance & Financial Market Analytics.

What short-term courses does BSE Institute offer?

Short-term courses include 1-day programs on Mutual Funds and Stock Markets, 7-day to 8-day certificate programs on Commodity/Stock Markets, 10-week Certificate in Capital Markets, and 4-month GFMP Edge programs.

Nishit Kumar
Written by

Nishit Kumar is a senior EdTech industry leader with over a decade of experience in building and scaling education platforms, shaping their product, content, and growth strategy. At FindMyCollege, Nishit oversees content and editorial strategy, guiding topic selection and content frameworks to ensure accuracy, relevance, and student-first value across the website.

View all posts →

Similar Posts